Reading

Have you been practising reading?

Leave your comment about the text you read and how you did!

12 Responses to Reading

  1. Maria Pilar says:

    I have read the text easily and my grade is 60%.
    The Babbage`s Analytical Engine was an important event in the history of computers.
    Also very important was the translation of Ada programs for aviation and military.
    I believe that the contributions of these people were important because it helped to create the computer programs that we use today.

  2. Laura says:

    I had 8 / 10 Correct in the test.
    The questions I got wrong were :
    3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    9: Babbage saw that his machine could write music.

    I didnĀ“t know nothing about Ada lovelace but I think she was a very important person for the future in the informatic.

  3. Eva says:

    teacher, the questions that I have failed are :
    3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    5: Luigi Menabrea designed the first computer.
    7: Babbage’s design was ahead of its time.

    I have 7 / 10 Correct right questions .

  4. Celia says:

    Teacher i read the text and I had 8/10. I got wrong 3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    9: Babbage saw that his machine could write music.

    I didn’t know anything about her and I agree with Laura, she had to be important in the informatic’s world.

  5. Antonio says:

    I have obtained 6/10, the wrong questions are:

    2: Babbage programmed the first computer.
    3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    8: Ada’s work was instantly recognised as being the first computer program.
    9: Babbage saw that his machine could write music.

  6. Mar says:

    I failed two questions!
    (5)Luigi Menabrea designed the first computer and (9) Babbage saw that his machine could write music.

  7. Sergio says:

    I’ve got 4 questions wrong! These are:

    3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    5: Luigi Menabrea designed the first computer.
    8: Ada’s work was instantly recognised as being the first computer program.
    9: Babbage saw that his machine could write music.

  8. Lucia says:

    teacher, i read the text yesterday but i forgot to comment.
    i failed four questions. 3,5,7,8

  9. Ana says:

    I have got 3 questions wrong.

    The questions you got wrong: 2: Babbage programmed the first computer.
    3: Ada translated the article in 1842.
    4: The Analytical Engine was electronic.
    Grade in percentage: 70.00 %
    # of questions you got right: 7 / 10 Correct

  10. fernando says:

    this is my score:
    The questions I got wrong: 2: Babbage programmed the first computer.
    Grade in percentage: 90.00 %
    # of questions I got right: 9 / 10 Correct

  11. maria says:

    sorry I’m Maria

  12. marina1c says:

    I got right 8/10 questions.

Leave a Reply

