British bands from the 60s

Thank you to all who got the answer!

The Rolling Stones and The Animals were the bands I referred to.

Here is my favourite song by The Animals. Actually it’s one of my favourite songs ever!

I’m sure you know plenty of songs by The Rolling Stones. But do you know any of the singers who influenced them?

If you want to know more, listen to some of their favourite singers:

  • a great bluesong by John Lee Hooker, on of the greatest blues singers ever! Click here
  • and a great song by Nina Simone, here
7 Responses to British bands from the 60s

  1. Luciano says:

    Now not come this but is interesting.
    Revellers dressed up as San Fermin Festival bull runners celebrate the New Year in Coin, near the southern Spanish town of Malaga, early January 1, 2010.

    The photo is here. Copy and Paste.

  2. Luciano says:

    The news complete here. Copy and Paste.
    http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/01/welcoming_2010.html

    Photo number 18(eighteen)

  3. Sergio says:

    Jajajaj, I liked too that. But they could put more photos of Coín there, to people know us.

  4. Alicia Urbano says:

    I heard the two songs. Although I don`t really like this music, I prefer John Lee Hooker. Nina Simone’s lyrics is very simple and I don’t like it.

  5. Alicia Urbano says:

    About Luciano’s comment. I hadn’t seen that web. It is very interesting. There are very nice photos and the photo of Coin is very funny. 😀

Leave a Reply

