Work on Human Rights

As you probably know, last 10th December was Human Rights Day.

Click here to read a text on the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

On Wednesday, you will have to hand in the comprehension questions and the writing piece suggested.

12 Responses to Work on Human Rights

  1. fernando says:

    teacher I can´t enter in this website I will try with other computer if I can

  2. Alicia Urbano says:

    Laura, which is the writing piece suggested?
    Can you explain it to me a bit?

  3. maria says:

    teacher I can´t find the text that I must write

  4. maria says:

    we can give you the composition tuesday??

  5. fernando says:

    teacher what is the writing about????

  6. Eva says:

    I found a newspaper article that talks about the lives of women in Afghanistan.
    It’s unbelievable.
    I leave you here
    http://www.un.org/spanish/conferences/mujer/2002/sit.htm

    • Laura says:

      I know, it’s terrible. There must be something we can do that doesn’t include the use of the army. No more troops to Afghanistan! No more troops in general, I dare say.

  7. fernando says:

    here is the videoclip of mana that is a denounce against the countries that don´t respect the human rights

    • Laura says:

      Mana is not my favourite band, but I do like the song, and I’ve heard that the band is very socially committed. Thanks for sharing it!

  8. Mar Bianchi says:

    I think that Michael Jackson in this song denounce too everybody who don’t respect human rights.

  9. Sergio says:

    I like Michael´s Jackson song

  10. Raquel says:

    I neither can’t enter.

Leave a Reply

