Leonora Carrington

More surrealist pictures:

Salvador Dalí:  ‘La persistencia de la memoria’

Max Ernst: Spanking the Christ Child

René Magritte: Les Amants

11 Responses to Leonora Carrington

  1. Sergio says:

    I like the most <> What do you like the most??

  2. Sergio says:

    I like the most les amants, what do you like the most?

  3. yongli says:

    i like the most La persistencia de la memoria

  4. fernando says:

    I think the headpicture is called “el habitante del unicornio” as Maria has said

  5. Luciano says:

    I found this author Dalí, but I did not find the author of “head”.

  6. Alicia Urbano says:

    I agree with Yong,”la persistencia de la memoria” is the best picture for me!
    and for you?

  7. Alicia Urbano says:

    Teacher, I have looked for this picture for both names that we said and the same painting goes out with both names.

    ???

  8. fernando says:

    For me, the best picture is “les amants” because there is a couple kissing with a bag on their heads and I think the author wanted to express that they are a forbidden couple but however they love each other

  9. maria says:

    I think that the best is “les amants” and “la persistencia de la memoria”

  10. maria says:

    Thinking it better I like “la persistencia de la memoria” more than “les amants”, because I believe that I don´t like the meaning of the others pictures.

  11. Marina Vera says:

    Leonora Carrington’s pictures are really strange and the truth is that I wouldn’t know to say which is its meaning.
    My favorite picture is ”la persistencia de la memoria”, in my opinion it is more startling than the others.

Leave a Reply

