John Everett Millais

This painting is called Ophelia. It depicts a scene in Hamlet (Shakespeare’s masterpiece), when Ophelia drowns in the river.

Even if it is related to death, the image shows beauty and quietness!

John Everett Millais started painting when he was only 11 years old.

He is considered a Pre-Raphaelite painter. Have a look at his work:

Enjoy!

3 Responses to John Everett Millais

  1. Alicia Urbano says:

    Teacher, I had looked for the painting but I could not commented her with you in class today because I was feeling badly and I had to go away to my home to resting.
    I wait to be tomorrow better and to be again in your class 😛

    see you tomorrow!

  2. maria says:

    Laura I don´t know that wants that we do, because the answer of the author of the picture answered

  3. maria says:

    ah! the picture is fantastic I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

