New painting

This time only a couple of short clues:

  • The painter is American -again!- and painted in the thirties.
  • The author’s surname is similar to the name of an animal.

This painting makes me feel sad. What do you think?

6 Responses to New painting

  1. maria says:

    The author is Edward Hopper. the name of the painting is “los halcones de la noche”
    Edward Hopper ( July 22, 1882 – May 15, 1967) was a famous American, He´s especially for his portraits of the loneliness in the North American contemporary life.

    When I was looking for edward hopper, I have seen some of his works of art and the one that more I have liked is “Habitación de hotel”

  2. Alicia Urbano says:

    This is the painter: Edward hopper
    Teacher, why this painting does it makes you feel sad?
    It doesn’t make me feel anything :s

  3. Alicia Urbano says:

    The painting is of realistic type.
    Her name is Nighthawks

  4. Maria says:

    I have commented before you Alicia, why my comment doesn’t appear…?? I want a fast reply

Leave a Reply

