My apologies

My dear students,

I hoped to go today to do the exam, but I’m completely mute today and I’m not feeling very well, so I’ve asked a colleague to do the test for me.

I really hope you have found it easy and have done very well!!

I also have to tell you that I’m not coming to school next week. I’m taking a trip to Hungary, to have a Comenius meeting (I hope I’ll be recovered by then!).

This year, IES Licinio is taking part in a Comenius project together with some other schools in Europe. We want to start an exchange with students from different countries and I’m travelling to Hungary to start the planning of the project.

I’ll publish a post with the work you are expected to do in the English class next week (even if I’m not there!).

Have a nice weekend!

By the way, Antonio and Sergio, please, publish a post this weekend with interesting news, so that everybody can comment on them, ok?

12 Responses to My apologies

  1. maria y fernando says:

    teacher the exam is ok but we didnยดt have time enough to do the writting because we have started the exam ten minutes later an we have finished at 09:25.

    we want to participate in the exchange with hungary if it is posible

    “cuenta con nosotros”

  2. maria y fernando says:

    We hope that you get better soon

  3. Mar says:

    I want to participate in the exchange too!
    How many people can go to the exchange?

  4. celia y alicia rios says:

    Hellou teacher
    we hope you will recovere soon!! =D

    We want to participate too in the exchange with Hungary.

    We are going to miss you so much but You don’t worry about it, you enjoy very much of your little travel in Hungria

    Bye Bye Teacher

    See you soon

  5. Sergio & Antonio says:

    Hello Laura.

    The exam was… Ok, but not enough time.

    Firstly We hope you get better, and too… We will publish some news in the blog during your trip and little problem.

    Get better soon, Sergio and Antonio.

  6. Alicia Urbano says:

    Oh dear teacher, I hope that you recover soon!
    About the exam… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We were waiting for you, because the teacher who has been with us she isn’t teacher of English and the doubts… Anyway, many of us didn’t have time to finish the exam, when you correct them you will realize; it has seemed to us to be a bit long.
    Personally, I think that it hasn’t gone to me very bad, but neither as I wanted (how do I say this well said?).I will prepare more for the next exam.
    Wow, the next week we’ll miss you, not? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Good, we will have some free time and we like it, lol, you will not be very hard with the work and you will not leave us many things that to do, please!

  7. Alicia Urbano says:

    I hope that you spend well in Hungary and that you come with good news for us.
    On this topic; is the exchange for us?
    I always have had many desires of going to an exchange and if you are preparing it for us I would like to go.
    When you return already you will tell us more detailed of the topic, if you want. But until then, I hope that you could tell me a bit about it.
    This week I will be in contact for you by the blog; and if I can I also will raise some news.

    Look after yourself! ๐Ÿ˜€
    We meet in two weeks.

    Bye bye

  8. Ana says:

    Laura I am really satisfied with the news of the exchange!! I hope that we go the majority of the class, since it will be an unforgettable experience! I hope that you keep us informed across the blog.

    On the examination. I didn’t have time sufficient to finish it as the majority of the class.

    Bye bye teacher!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Lucia jimenez carabantes says:

    i think that it’s a great idea.
    I hope that all the class can go to the exchange.
    bye (:

  10. Marina says:

    I have never made an exchange and it’s a really good idea.
    I would like a lot to know people of other countries.
    When would the exchange be?

  11. Marina says:

    When do you come back teacher?

Leave a Reply

