News this week

  • Olympic Games

Unfortunately, Madrid wasn’t the chosen one. But we have to be happy for Rio. South America deserves the chance to celebrate Olympics Games, don’t you think?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/cbbcnews/hi/newsid_8280000/newsid_8286100/8286130.stm

  • Curfew in Honduras

Have you heard about the curfew in Honduras?

Honduras suffered an illegal coup some months ago and now it seems that a dictatorship is ruling the country. We have lived a dictatorship in Spain and know how bad can it be. Let us support democracy in Honduras!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/mundo/aprenda_ingles/2009/07/090630_aprenda_honduras.shtml

20 Responses to News this week

  1. Ana says:

    You’re right in a way but Madrid did the best campaign of all, in addition Madrid had begun the project.

  2. maria says:

    I disagree with this notice, I think that a dictatorship is really bad, because I fell that all the people must vote what they think on who must represent it in their country.

  3. maria says:

    I want inform all my friend and all the people that is interested that in our valley “valle del guadolhorce” we are going to do an asociation of people youth to youth with common interests.
    We want to fight for our rights.

  4. maria says:

    I´m happy with this decision because I feel that Rio needed it.

  5. Celia says:

    About Olimpics Games in Madrid, I thougth Madrid had not won. And I think that the spanish goverment has got things more important in which should look after, like the spanish economy.

  6. Miguel Vera says:

    About the olimpic games,I agree that Madrid didn´t celebrate the olimpìcs game. is true that españa have a good olimpics sportsman, but dindn´t have a good segurity for to get good olimpic sportsman together.

  7. Alicia Urbano says:

    I disagree; first I believed that Madrid didn’t have possibility, but when Chicago and Tokyo were eliminated, I thought that Madrid would win, because it had come already until the end and the presentation had been the best.

  8. Sergio says:

    I agree with Celia about this topic; I think that Olimpics Games are good for Spanish people, but also have a big cost and spanish people and goverment aren´t in the best time to spend money and time… I think that now we have some problems that should be solved before making a big investment like this.

    Maybe in other better time would be better idea for everybody.

    Are you agree or disagree people? =)

  9. AlfonSo says:

    I agree with you Sergioo,but also I think that Olimpics Games are good for spanish economy because, This is a big event and need people for preparetion, so maybe take out people of unemployment.

  10. Sergio says:

    I want to show you a painter that i really liked.
    I went to a clinic for my knee yesterday and i saw a picture about a beach in a evening… I liked! =D I hope you like this page with lot of pictures for him.

    His name is David Noton

    http://www.davidnoton.com/

    You can click on gallery and see lot of pictures.

  11. Sergio says:

    Sorry but David Noton is a photographer and not and painter, but i think that he used some paint in some of his photographies.

    Some photographies are amazing!! =)

  12. maria says:

    the best plates of the cook caribean
    this is a website http://www.cosasdelcaribe.es/mejor-gastronomia-caribena/ where we can find caribean food

  13. Mar says:

    I found a caribbean plate and that is fact with coconuts, a sugar cup, hot water, 1/2 cup cornstarch, salt, hemstitches and cinnamon. The plate is called ”TEMBLEQUE”

    You can see Tembleque’s preparation in http://www.redcaribe.com/recetas/

  14. Eva says:

    oh Sergio!
    the David Noton’s pictures are amazing !
    some of them are incredible

Leave a Reply

