Interesting news this week

For those who like animals, have a look to these wonderful pictures of British wildlife from the British Wildlife Photographer competition.

And also some controversial news in Spain:

What do you think?

And remember to comment on María’s interesting piece of news about the right to homosexual marriage.

See you on Monday!

10 Responses to Interesting news this week

  1. Alicia Urbano says:

    Wow! I love the animals and, these photographies are fantastic; for me, the best photography is the number 6, it’s incredible, it represents so many things: the morning, the cold winter, the wildlife… and the deer is very cool.
    And you, which do you choose Laura?

  2. Alicia Urbano says:

    I agree with the free abortion.
    If I put in the situation; I am 16 years old, and I would like to be me who was taking the decision about my abortion and not my parents. If I had to say to my parents, how would they act?
    I think that speak about this topic isn’t easy for nobody, and nobody likes to abort if it is not necessary. And nowadays, something strange has to happen in order that a girl remains a pregnant woman, if she doesn’t want. In this case, she must be the proper person who agrees or not if she wants to continue with the pregnancy.

  3. Mar says:

    It’s of the present time also the news about tablet of the day later to 16 years old, is possible to be sold in the pharmacies like the aspirins…
    I believe that many teenagers will think that it is another contraceptive method when it really only must be used in emergency!

    • Laura says:

      It may be that some people misuse it but I think, you, teenagers are very well informed these days and know the risks of what you are doing. Shouldn’t you have the right to decide by yourselves?
      I had a hard experience many years ago when I went to a doctor to ask for one of those pills and the treated me as if I were a child and very disrespectfully!
      I agree with the emergency contraceptive pill being sold without a recipe.

  4. maria says:

    I disagree with this law because I feel that any type of discrimination is bad even if it’s positive or negative.

    It’s true that, at the moment, women directfewer films thatmen for that reason it’s good that we animate that thewomen direct films, but it isn’t good that we reward (for that)only women.

    I believe that if we reward both sexs will be most just.

  5. Luciano y Miguel says:

    Hi!
    We found the author of the header is called
    Mary Cassatt and the work I think is Coppred Paintings

    Good bye!

  6. Ana says:

    Laura the name of the picture is The Child’s Baht, in 1893. By: Mary Cassatt.

  7. Adriana and Patricia says:

    Hello! About the new law of abortion, we’re agree becouse everybody decide the way that they need with their lives.And once baby is a one great decision for all that words,every person should be sufficiently mature for take good decision.

Leave a Reply

